Instant Classic

2015 International Champion

Instant Classic is a barbershop quartet comprised of David Zimmerman, Theo Hicks, Kohl Kitzmiller, and Kyle Kitzmiller. They are four good friends with a passion for barbershop harmony, a cappella music, and music education.

The quartet began singing together in college and first competed in the Barbershop Harmony Society (BHS) International Collegiate Quartet Competition in 2009. The group has since become the 2011 Cardinal District Quartet Champions, the 2012 International Collegiate Quartet Silver Medalists, and in Pittsburgh, PA they earned the title of the 2015 International Quartet Champions.  They have also been recognized in the Cardinal District as Quartet of the Year in 2012, 2014, 2015, and 2017. They are also all proud members of their home chapter in the BHS, the Greater Indianapolis chapter (Circle City Sound).

The group has performed all over the world, including the United States, Canada, Sweden, United Kingdom, and Australia.  They have appeared on National Television in the US, including opening for the Sing-Off Tour in Indianapolis in 2015 and performing as a featured act on the Today Show in 2016. They have also served as guest clinicians and teaching quartets for Youth in Harmony Camps (such as Camp A Cappella), Harmony University, and Harmony Academies around the world since their formation.  The group features arrangements by all four of the quartet members and has recorded four albums – Instant Classic; Instant Classic: Start of Something Big!; Instant Classic: Simple Gifts; and Instant Classic: An Icy Holiday EP.  You can purchase digital or hard copies of the albums directly from their website or find their music through online music stores such as iTunes, Amazon Music, Google Play.

To keep up-to-date with the quartet, you can find updates on their website, or LIKE them on their Facebook page,

2015 International Championship

Winning Members

David Zimmerman - Tenor
Read More
Theo Hicks - Lead
Read More
Kohl Kitzmiller - Baritone
Read More
Kyle Kitzmiller - Bass
Read More